The Band - The Last Waltz 1978 (2006, Blu-ray)

Title: The Band - The Last Waltz 1978
Year of release: 2006
Genre: Rock, Documentary
Released: Parental Guidance Suggested
Director: Martin Scorsese
Cast: VA, Robbie Robertson, Rick Danko, Richard Manuel, Levon Helm, Garth Hudson


The Last Waltz was a concert by the rock group The Band, held on American Thanksgiving Day, November 25, 1976, at Winterland Ballroom in San Francisco. The Last Waltz was advertised as The Band's "farewell concert appearance", and the concert saw The Band joined by more than a dozen special guests, including Paul Butterfield, Eric Clapton, Neil Diamond, Bob Dylan, Emmylou Harris, Ronnie Hawkins, Dr. John, Joni Mitchell, Van Morrison, Ringo Starr, Muddy Waters, Ronnie Wood, Bobby Charles and Neil Young. The musical director for the concert was The Band's original record producer, John Simon.
The event was filmed by director Martin Scorsese and made into a documentary of the same name, released in 1978. The film features concert performances, scenes shot on a studio soundstage and interviews by Scorsese with members of The Band. A triple-LP soundtrack recording, produced by Simon and Rob Fraboni, was issued in 1978.

01. Don't Do It - The Band
02. Theme from The Last Waltz - The Band
03. Up on Cripple Creek - The Band
04. The Shape I'm In - The Band
05. Who Do You Love? - Ronnie Hawkins
06. It Makes No Difference - The Band
07. Introduction to The Canterbury Tales in Chaucerian dialect - Michael McClure
08. Such a Night- Dr. John
09. Helpless - Neil Young
10. Stage Fright - The Band
11. The Weight (studio version) - The Band and The Staple Singers
12. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - The Band
13. Dry Your Eyes - Neil Diamond
14. Coyote - Joni Mitchell
15. Mystery Train - Paul Butterfield
16. Mannish Boy - Muddy Waters
17. Further on Up the Road - Eric Clapton
18. Evangeline (studio version) - The Band and Emmylou Harris
19. Genetic Method / Chest Fever - The Band
20. Ophelia - The Band
21. Caravan - Van Morrison
22. Loud Prayer - Lawrence Ferlinghetti
23. Forever Young - Bob Dylan
24. Baby Let Me Follow You Down - Bob Dylan
25. I Shall Be Released - The Band and guests plus Ronnie Wood and Ringo Starr

Director's commentary with Martin Scorsese
Revisiting The Last Waltz

Quality: Blu-ray
Video: MPEG-2 Video / 17553 kbps / 1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9
Audio: English / LPCM Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 4608 kbps / 16-bit
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 640 kbps
Audio: English / Dolby Digital Audio / 2.0 / 48 kHz / 192 kbps
Subtitles: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Korean, Thai
Total Size: 23.49 GB
Total Time: 01:57:13

Download Hoster:,,

Pass: 689